Learn how you can stay safer together in the alpine mountains and other hot tips making your mountain exploration an adventure for life

FREE ONLINE Training for all 

Open for all mountain lovers: from beginners to experienced mountaineers

REGISTER NOW!

It's happening THIS Week
(June 30th) at...

June

30

  • 9 PM Paris, Oslo
  • 8 PM London, Lisbon
  • 3 PM New York, Miami
  • 12 PM San Francisco
 
Claim My Spot Now
 

Do you love going to the mountains? How do you deal with risk, and the major complication that climate change brings in? 
MOUNTAINS ARE CHANGING... HOW CAN YOU COMBINE FUN AND SAFETY? 
Over 400 peope died playing mountain sports in 2015 in Italy and Switzerland alone, and over 6,500 ended up in a situation of distress requiring mountain rescue. Crevasses are opening, rocks are falling, and snow is becoming scarcer. Yet, people from around the world will continue to go hiking in the Alps
INTERNATIONAL AND COLLABORATIVE  DEVELOPMENT AND USE OF FOREFRONT TECHNOLOGY
Development of new tools will help us improve risk management in the mountains. Thanks to new technology you can now become part of the solution improving risk management. Together we as mountain lovers can make it safer to explore this wonderful part of our nature.
LEARN FROM MOUNTAIN LOVERS - BE A PART OF IT
Mountain adventurers with experience from extreme mountaineering in the Himalayas and the European Alps, Alpine guides, and seasoned global mountain hikers share their knowledge and tips for safer enjoyment of the mountains in these changing times. Together we can make the mountains safer and you are invited to be a part of it!

Register and get a FREE summer mountain check list!

This MountaiNow/BLB online training on safer mountain exploration is designed for anyone with an interest in or passion for mountain hiking and mountaineering, be it beginners, families or experienced mountain adventurers -  who wants to learn from international communities of experts and practitioners.

4 reasons to attend this live Training

  • 1

    Learn the basics about safe hiking in the mountains. Get a FREE summer mountain check list from MountaiNow.

     
  • 2

    Enjoy visuals with examples of alpine landscapes and presentations by Himalayan mountain adventurers and alpine guides of issues related to safety and health in mountain ranges. We focus on the European Alps.
     

     
  • 3

    Stay abreast on the latest in our capacity to monitor the mountains (Earth observations and use of new technology)

     
  • 4

    You will be offered a unique opportunity to be part of a social and technical innovation together with world leading mountaineers and mountain lovers from around the globe. Become a member of this international nature loving community with an interest and passion for the mountains.

     

How Do I Register?

Simply click the button below
Bonus: FREE summer mountain check list

arrow Claim My Spot Now